Life Membership

Life Membership of WCA is a prestigious and exclusive honour bestowed upon members who have served the organisation and / or the Australian wine industry in a dedicated and selfless manner for many years.

Only the WCA Board has the authority to appoint a Life Member, and must do so by resolution. Since 2014, winners of the annual Legend of the Vine Awards automatically receive Life Membership. James Halliday, internationally recognised wine expert is our patron and a life member.

Our other life members are detailed below by state.

New South Wales / Australian Capital Territory
Clem Hinchliffe
Lyndey Milan OAM
John Fordham
Huon Hooke
Adrian Read
Peter Bourne
Gillian Hurley Gordon
Nick Bullied (ACT)
Andrew Caillard MW
Carole Ruta
Darren Jahn
Chris Anstee
Philip Laffer
David Lowe
Christine Ridings
Rob Hirst
James Halliday AM
Colin Campbell
Ross Brown
Kathleen Quealy
South Australia / Northern Territory
John McNeil
Karyn Foster
Lesley Ann Grimoldb
Brenton Quirini
Patrick Illand
Bill Hardy
dArry Osborne